Site Based Decision Making Committee

 
 
 
 

Dear Stonewall Jackson Community,

 

The Site Based Decision Making Committee is a state-mandated, campus-focused advisory group that is responsible for evaluating and addressing various "school-business" issues. We help our Principal, Ms. Schiff, focus on improving the educational experience for our students by focusing on six key areas: planning, budgeting, curriculum, staff development, facilities and safety. We sponsor the annual Parent Survey to gather feedback about what is going on at Stonewall and work with Ms. Schiff and the PTA to review our strengths and address concerns.  We also engage in outreach and advocacy on behalf of Stonewall with Dallas ISD as well as maintain connections with our fellow schools within the Woodrow Wilson Feeder Pattern.

 

Our group is comprised of parents, community members, teachers, and administrators. We meet the first Thursday of every month in the Library and our meetings last about an hour.  Our current calendar is as follows: 2015 - Sept. 3, Oct. 1, Nov. 5, Dec. 3; 2016 – Jan. 7, Feb. 4, Mar. 3, Apr. 7, and May 5

 

 
Regards,
 
Beth Temperley
SBDM Chair
 
 
Professional Staff:
       
Melanie A. Mans   Principal memans@dallasisd.org
Deranda Scudder   Asst. Principal dscudder@dallasisd.org
Melissa Alloway   Deaf Ed malloway@dallasisd.org
Stephanie Cantu   Dual Lang./Bi-lingual ssavage@dallasisd.org
Tim Pattillo   5th Grade tpattillo@dallasisd.org
Erin Littlefield   Kindergarten elittlefield@dallasisd.org
Cheri Flynn   Art cflynn@dallasisd.org
Freida Apodaca   Special Education fapodaca@dallasisd.org
       
Parents:      
Beth Temperley   SBDM Chair beth.temperley@gmail.com
       
Nicole Tisdale   PTA President ntizz@hotmail.com
Courtney Esposito   SG President courtneyespo@gmail.com
Brandon Lee   Dad's Club bjlee@bjlee.com
Tim Herchen     tim herchent@hotmail.com
Roger Wilmot     roger.wilmot@att.net
Lauren Sacha     lauren.a.sacha@gmail.com
Scott Gibbs     SGibbs@McGriff.com
Jeff Gillespie     mail@thegillespielawfirm.com
Wyatt Smith     wyattbsmith@hotmail.com
Community:      
Mita Havlick   Past Parent mita@havlick.com
 
 

SaveSave

SJES STAAR REPORT

Click filename below to access file

ARTIST OUTREACH PROGRAM

Click filename below to access file